Making decisions about money

Money touches every area of our lives. I have a new found respect for small business owners, having become one recently. There are so many decisions to make and a price tag is attached to each one. Do I set up my website first or use the money to buy a printer? what do I need more or sooner? Each day we’re faced with financial decisions; “Should I grab a cup of coffee at the local coffee shop or make one at home?” is basic but tells so much about our values and priorities. I ended up making mine at home today, saving the $$ for more important things (like a website).

About Amy Jo Lauber

I help people who are overwhelmed take control & make good financial decisions with confidence and experience peace and abundance. Are you ready to say goodbye to working hard but not having anything to show for it? Go to www.lauberfinancialplanning.com "Let's Talk" tab to schedule your complimentary initial consultation and take the first step on the path to financial empowerment.
This entry was posted in Personal Finance with a twist. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making decisions about money

  1. William Leggiero says:

    Hi Amy Jo,

    Your blog has the right mix of humor, common sense and sage advice. I wonder, though, how many people truly understand the value of money when they can do something about it. Planning for the future seems to begin at 50 for most people.

    You should do a piece on the miracle of compounding. A systematic savings/investment plan is essential if you want to be comfortable in retirement. To me, the biggest impediment to early retirement is the mortgage. Perhaps some advice on how making extra principal payments can shave years off a mortgage would benefit your readers. I paid off my house several years ago; in fact, I paid a 15-year mortgage in 11 years.

    I now have the freedom to retire, but not the transition plan. As soon as I figure out what I want to be when I grow up, I will make the move. Perhaps some stern advice or a scolding, or worse, is what I need.

    Bill

Leave a Reply

